Cavaliers Percussion Audition Packets (downloadable)
Click to enlarge

Cavaliers Percussion Audition Packets (downloadable)

The official percussion audition packets for the 2014 Cavaliers (Limited Time Offer)
by The Cavaliers Percussion Staff
Price: $10.00
Level: All Levels
E-mail to a friend | Add To Wish List


These are the official audition packets for the 2014 Cavaliers percussion section*. Produced in cooperation with The Cavaliers drum and bugle corps, these electronic packets are being exclusively offered from Tapspace and will be used as the official audition material for the Cavaliers percussion section.

For information on The Cavaliers audition process (including dates, locations, and application info) please visit the The Cavaliers website.

Included in each sectional packet is:

  • All sheet music and technique text for individual sections (17-28 pages)
  • Reference recordings (MP3 format) of each excerpt

Below is a listing of the musical excerpts included (parts only) in each sectional packet:


  • Eights
  • Multi-Beat
  • Stick Control
  • Trusting Spaces
  • Triplet Sequencing
  • Crazydids
  • Less is More
  • Ca-Blamm!
  • Bass Drum Audition Etude
  • Battery Show Excerpt No. 1
  • Battery Show Excerpt No. 2
  • Battery Show Excerpt No. 3


  • 7/8 Octaves
  • Green
  • Bumblebee (excerpt)
  • 13-24
  • Laterals
  • Front Ensemble Show Excerpt 1
  • Front Ensemble Show Excerpt 2

*Audition RSVP is not required to purchase these items.You may also be interested in the book Green Beats Volume 5, which is a bound compilation of the sheet music (in score form), text, and photo materials from all four of these audition packets.

Note: Once you've purchased this item and payment has cleared, you will receive a personalized download key via email. This download key is a coded link that will take you to a secure page to download the product. You will not receive a physical product in the mail. Download keys expire after 72 hours, so be sure to save product to your hard drive. Learn more about downloadable products in our FAQ.


You may also like...
The Hitcher (downloadable)
One of the cadences from the awesome new "Track and Burn" compilation by Matthew Lemieux.
Mi Scusi Bridge (downloadable)
One of the cadences from the awesome new "Track and Burn" compilation by Matthew Lemieux.
Chocolate Cherry Bomb (downloadable)
Nick Werth's tenor solo from the compilation "Violent Tenor Cream."
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See us on YouTube
"If you are familiar with the high quality of rudimental music that is available from Tapspace, then "The Blue Book" collection is no surprise as it is excellent writing by some of the finest players and teachers. I congratulate Jim Campbell for his fine work as editor and as the teacher of these contributors. This book is a testament to the continued excellence of the University of Kentucky program and a tribute to its fine Professor of Percussion."